You can access your Netlify user settings by selecting your avatar (labeled "User" for screen readers) at the top of the screen, then selecting User settings.
Your profile includes your name, email, password, and connected Git providers. If you edit your password, you will need to log in again after you save the change.
Connect your Git provider accounts
You can connect your Netlify user to one or more Git providers to make logging in and collaborating with your team easier. You can add, edit, and disconnect your Git provider accounts from User settings > General > Profile > Connected accounts.
If you signed up for Netlify using GitHub, GitLab, or Bitbucket, then your Netlify user will already be linked to that Git provider.
You can connect your Netlify user to multiple Git providers, but you cannot:
- connect one Netlify user to two accounts from the same Git provider
- connect two different Netlify users to the same Git provider account
Member lists at the site and team level include connected accounts for each member.
Connect with other applications
Under the Applications section of your user settings are controls for three methods of connecting your Netlify user with other applications and services:
- OAuth applications – If you build or use an application that accesses the Netlify API as an OAuth app, you can add it here. When you register an application, Netlify will provide a client ID and secret you can use in your application settings.
- Personal access tokens – You can generate these for manual authentication in shell scripts or commands that use the Netlify CLI or API.
- Authorized applications – When you use your Netlify login to sign in with another application, such as Netlify CLI, Netlify Community, or Zapier, the application is added to this list. You can revoke authorization by selecting Options > Revoke access for the application.
Did you find this doc useful?
Your feedback helps us improve our docs.