You can view a team's member list under the team's Members tab.
The available roles have the following permissions:
|View and edit site settings||✔️||✔️|
|Change levels for site add-ons||✔️||✔️|
|Modify billing information||✔️||✔️|
|Change team plan||✔️||✔️|
|Add or remove extra concurrent builds||✔️|
|Add or remove members||✔️|
|Modify member roles||✔️|
|Edit team settings||✔️|
|Delete or transfer sites||✔️|
|Delete the team||✔️|
Role options vary by plan.
Collaborators can be given access to all sites within the team, or only specific sites.
Add new team members
If you’re a team Owner, you can invite new members to the team by selecting the Add members button in the upper right.
The first step to add someone to your team is to enter their email address. You can enter several email addresses separated by commas (without spaces) to invite multiple people at once. Then select Continue.
Depending on your team plan, you may need to purchase additional seats to add new members. If this is the case, we will inform you of the cost before you continue.
In the next step, select permissions for these new members. After selecting the role (and site access if applicable) for the new members, the invites will be ready to send.
Change a team member's permissions
If you’re a team Owner, you can change a team member’s permissions via the Team members list. To change someone’s role (and site access if applicable), select Options > Edit member. To remove a team member, select Options > Remove from team.
Note that every team must have at least one Owner. As an Owner, you cannot remove or demote yourself unless there is an additional Owner on the team.
Manage site members
Owners can allow Collaborators to work on all sites within the team, or only on specific sites. The member list will indicate whether a member has access to all sites or only specific sites. Owners always have access to all sites.
To find out which members can access a particular site, go to Sites, select the site, and visit Site settings > General > Site members.
Owners can change what sites a Collaborator is able to access. This is done from the Team members list which can be reached via a link at the bottom of the Site members section or by selecting the team from the team dropdown at the top of the page and then selecting the Members tab. On the Team members list, Owners can select Options > Edit member to change a member’s permissions.
The number of team members is available at the top of the Team overview. In the Members list, you can find recently added team members, and Owners can add a new member by selecting Add members.
Did you find this doc useful?
Your feedback helps us improve our docs.